The Cincinnati Rugby Football Club

The Cincinnati RFC was founded in 1974 by members of the University of Cincinnati, Xavier University, and other local schools, with the objective of playing the highest level of rugby possible.  The team, known as the Wolfhounds, currently competes in the Midwest region of men’s rugby in both Division 1 and Division 3.

Cincinnati RFC features two full size pitches, with sprinklers and lights, hosting Tuesday and Thursday trainings, home matches, regional tournaments for men’s and women’s 7’s and 15’s rugby, high school trainings and matches and tournaments, and collegiate matches and tournaments.  Across from the pitch exists a team clubhouse, providing a housing option for both foreign and domestic players.  The basement and large yard are the site for team socials and special celebrations.

The first team Wolfhounds have played in the Midwest Championship Tournament nineteen times and reached the national “sweet sixteen” five times, finishing fifth in 2005, fourth in 2007, and ninth in 2011.  Success has also come frequently in non-league tournaments such as the Savannah, GA St. Patrick’s Day Tournament, recently winning the Premier division in 2015.  The Wolfhounds have featured 5 USA Eagles national team players amongst its list of accomplished ruggers, including Luke Gross.

Executive Committee

Names Title
Justin Forgash President
Al Lucas  Coach
Kyle Roche
Wes Brogden Club Captain
John Calhoun
Casey Schnieber
Dan O'Sullivan 
Match Secretary
Jose Sanchez 
VP of Recruiting
Dan Heistercamp  VP of Development
Walker Tice VP of Marketing
Jon Tenhundfeld Field Chair 

Sponsor the Wolfhounds

Become a Sponsor

Competing at the highest level involves supporting player travel and providing the best Pitches in the Midwest.  Promoting player development begins for our Club with youth programs across our region and schools within our community. Join our rugby cause!